Our league trends page show a macro view of the trends that are developing in the NFL. You can see how AFC teams are performing against NFC teams. You can find out if home teams and favored teams are actually covering the point spread. You can see what the scoring edge for home teams is, if any, so that you have an objective view of whether it's worth giving more points for home teams. We also highlight cross-country trends and post bye week performance across the league. You can filter games to focus on regular, post-season, or primetime trends. You can also look at previous seasons to see where the league landed in a completed season. The complete log of games is included with closing point spreads and over unders. This report of league trends can help you spot and captialize on emerging trends before the efficiency of the NFL market closes them.

League Summary | Primetime | 2020
G Pts Pts/G H Pts/G H Edge H Line H ATS Edge
53 2,568 48.5 24.2 -0.1 -0.7 -0.8
Playing As Wins Losses Ties Win Pct
Home ATS 29 24 0 .547
Home SU 26 27 0 .491
Home Dog ATS 15 8 0 .652
Home Dog SU 7 16 0 .304
Divisional Road Dog ATS 6 3 0 .667
Divisional Road Dog SU 4 5 0 .444
Non-Divisional Road Dog ATS 10 11 0 .476
Non-Divisional Road Dog SU 7 14 0 .333
Favorite ATS 22 31 0 .415
Favorite SU 35 18 0 .660
After Bye Week Wins Losses Ties Win Pct
Home ATS 9 11 0 .450
Visitor ATS 6 10 0 .375
Overall 15 21 0 .417
 
Over Vs. Under Overs Unders Ties Over Pct
Line >= 49 8 14 1 .370
Line <= 39 0 0 0 .000
39 < Line < 49 16 14 0 .533
On Grass 16 17 1 .485
On Turf 8 11 0 .421
Climate Controlled 8 3 0 .727
Inclement Weather 1 8 0 .111
Overtime Games 3 0 0 1.000
Non-Overtime Games 21 28 1 .430
Overall 24 28 1 .462
AFC Vs. NFC AFC Wins NFC Wins Ties AFC Pct
ATS 6 3 0 .667
Home ATS 2 0 0 1.000
SU 5 4 0 .556
East Vs. West Wins Losses Ties Win Pct
Eastern Teams ATS 2 3 0 .400
Pacific Teams ATS 1 1 0 .500
Overall 3 4 0 .429
League Games Log | Primetime | 2020
Date Day Type Visitor Score Home Score H SU H Line H ATS Total OU Weather Surface
01/16/21 Sat Night Playoff-DIV Ravens Ravens 3 Bills Bills 17 Win -2.5 Covered 49.5 Under 32° broken clouds Turf
01/10/21 Sun Night Playoff-WC Browns Browns 48 Steelers Steelers 37 Loss -5.5 Failed 48 Over 27° clear sky Grass
01/09/21 Sat Night Playoff-WC Buccaneers Buccaneers 31 Washington Washington 23 Loss 8.5 Covered 45.5 Over 39° clear sky Grass
01/03/21 Sun Night Regular Washington Washington 20 Eagles Eagles 14 Loss 6.5 Covered 43.5 Under 38° light rain Grass
12/28/20 Mon Night Regular Bills Bills 38 Patriots Patriots 9 Loss 7 Failed 46 Over 38° few clouds Turf
12/27/20 Sun Night Regular Titans Titans 14 Packers Packers 40 Win -3 Covered 53.5 Over 26° light snow Grass
12/26/20 Sat Night Regular Dolphins Dolphins 26 Raiders Raiders 25 Loss 2.5 Covered 50.5 Over Dome Grass-Dome
12/21/20 Mon Night Regular Steelers Steelers 17 Bengals Bengals 27 Win 13.5 Covered 40.5 Over 43° cloudy Turf
12/20/20 Sun Night Regular Browns Browns 20 Giants Giants 6 Loss 6 Failed 44.5 Under 37° overcast clouds Turf
12/19/20 Sat Night Regular Panthers Panthers 16 Packers Packers 24 Win -8.5 Failed 51.5 Under 33° cloudy Grass
12/17/20 Thu Night Regular Chargers Chargers 30 Raiders Raiders 27 Loss -3 Failed 54 Over Dome Grass-Dome
12/14/20 Mon Night Regular Ravens Ravens 47 Browns Browns 42 Loss 3 Failed 45.5 Over 34° cloudy Grass
12/13/20 Sun Night Regular Steelers Steelers 15 Bills Bills 26 Win -2 Covered 49 Under 35° overcast clouds Turf
12/10/20 Thu Night Regular Patriots Patriots 3 Rams Rams 24 Win -6.5 Covered 45.5 Under Dome Turf-Dome
12/08/20 Tue Night Regular Cowboys Cowboys 17 Ravens Ravens 34 Win -8.5 Covered 45 Over 33° few clouds Grass
12/07/20 Mon Night Regular Bills Bills 34 49ers 49ers 24 Loss -1 Failed 47 Over Closed Roof Grass-Roof
12/06/20 Sun Night Regular Broncos Broncos 16 Chiefs Chiefs 22 Win -13 Failed 51 Under 39° clear sky Grass
11/30/20 Mon Night Regular Seahawks Seahawks 23 Eagles Eagles 17 Loss 6.5 Covered 48.5 Under 60° rain Grass
11/29/20 Sun Night Regular Bears Bears 25 Packers Packers 41 Win -8 Covered 44.5 Over 36° overcast clouds Grass
11/23/20 Mon Night Regular Rams Rams 27 Buccaneers Buccaneers 24 Loss -4.5 Failed 48 Over 69° clear sky Grass
11/22/20 Sun Night Regular Chiefs Chiefs 35 Raiders Raiders 31 Loss 8 Covered 56.5 Over Dome Grass-Dome
11/19/20 Thu Night Regular Cardinals Cardinals 21 Seahawks Seahawks 28 Win -3 Covered 57 Under 45° overcast clouds Turf
11/16/20 Mon Night Regular Vikings Vikings 19 Bears Bears 13 Loss 3 Failed 43.5 Under 44° clear sky Grass
11/15/20 Sun Night Regular Ravens Ravens 17 Patriots Patriots 23 Win 7 Covered 44 Under 54° light rain Turf
11/12/20 Thu Night Regular Colts Colts 34 Titans Titans 17 Loss 1 Failed 48.5 Over 56° clear sky Grass
11/09/20 Mon Night Regular Patriots Patriots 30 Jets Jets 27 Loss 9.5 Covered 41 Over 62° clear sky Turf
11/08/20 Sun Night Regular Saints Saints 38 Buccaneers Buccaneers 3 Loss -3.5 Failed 51 Under 75° moderate rain Grass
11/05/20 Thu Night Regular Packers Packers 34 49ers 49ers 17 Loss 6 Failed 48.5 Over 68° clear sky Grass
11/02/20 Mon Night Regular Buccaneers Buccaneers 25 Giants Giants 23 Loss 12.5 Covered 47 Over 41° clear sky Turf
11/01/20 Sun Night Regular Cowboys Cowboys 9 Eagles Eagles 23 Win -10.5 Covered 42.5 Under 49° cloudy Grass
10/29/20 Thu Night Regular Falcons Falcons 25 Panthers Panthers 17 Loss -1.5 Failed 52 Under 70° moderate rain Grass
10/26/20 Mon Night Regular Bears Bears 10 Rams Rams 24 Win -6 Covered 44.5 Under Dome Turf-Dome
10/25/20 Sun Night Regular Seahawks Seahawks 34 Cardinals Cardinals 37 Win 3.5 Covered 54.5 Over Closed Roof Grass-Roof
10/22/20 Thu Night Regular Giants Giants 21 Eagles Eagles 22 Win -5 Failed 44 Under 68° broken clouds Grass
10/19/20 Mon Night Regular Cardinals Cardinals 38 Cowboys Cowboys 10 Loss 1 Failed 55.5 Under 64° clear sky Turf-Roof
10/18/20 Sun Night Regular Rams Rams 16 49ers 49ers 24 Win 3 Covered 51 Under 83° clear sky Grass
10/13/20 Tue Night Regular Bills Bills 16 Titans Titans 42 Win 3 Covered 52 Over 73° clear sky Grass
10/12/20 Mon Night Regular Chargers Chargers 27 Saints Saints 30 Win -8 Failed 51 Over Dome Turf-Dome
10/11/20 Sun Night Regular Vikings Vikings 26 Seahawks Seahawks 27 Win -6.5 Failed 54.5 Under 56° light rain Turf
10/08/20 Thu Night Regular Buccaneers Buccaneers 19 Bears Bears 20 Win 3.5 Covered 44.5 Under 57° clear sky Grass
10/05/20 Mon Night Regular Falcons Falcons 16 Packers Packers 30 Win -7 Covered 56.5 Under 56° clear sky Grass
10/05/20 Mon Night Regular Patriots Patriots 10 Chiefs Chiefs 26 Win -11 Covered 50 Under 66° clear sky Grass
10/04/20 Sun Night Regular Eagles Eagles 25 49ers 49ers 20 Loss -9 Failed 45.5 Under 84° clear sky Grass
10/01/20 Thu Night Regular Broncos Broncos 37 Jets Jets 28 Loss -1 Failed 41 Over 54° cloudy Turf
09/28/20 Mon Night Regular Chiefs Chiefs 34 Ravens Ravens 20 Loss -3.5 Failed 54 Push 73° cloudy Grass
09/27/20 Sun Night Regular Packers Packers 37 Saints Saints 30 Loss -3 Failed 52 Over Dome Turf-Dome
09/24/20 Thu Night Regular Dolphins Dolphins 31 Jaguars Jaguars 13 Loss -3 Failed 48 Under 81° partly cloudy Grass
09/21/20 Mon Night Regular Saints Saints 24 Raiders Raiders 34 Win 5.5 Covered 48.5 Over Dome Grass-Dome
09/20/20 Sun Night Regular Patriots Patriots 30 Seahawks Seahawks 35 Win -4 Covered 45 Over 68° clear sky Turf
09/14/20 Mon Night Regular Titans Titans 16 Broncos Broncos 14 Loss 3 Covered 41.5 Under 74° clear sky Grass
09/14/20 Mon Night Regular Steelers Steelers 26 Giants Giants 16 Loss 3.5 Failed 47.5 Under 65° clear sky Turf
09/13/20 Sun Night Regular Cowboys Cowboys 17 Rams Rams 20 Win -2.5 Covered 50.5 Under Dome Turf-Dome
09/10/20 Thu Night Regular Texans Texans 20 Chiefs Chiefs 34 Win -10 Covered 54.5 Under 56° cloudy Grass
See Historical Games
Top of Page