Our league trends page show a macro view of the trends that are developing in the NFL. You can see how AFC teams are performing against NFC teams. You can find out if home teams and favored teams are actually covering the point spread. You can see what the scoring edge for home teams is, if any, so that you have an objective view of whether it's worth giving more points for home teams. We also highlight cross-country trends and post bye week performance across the league. You can filter games to focus on regular, post-season, or primetime trends. You also can to take a look at previous seasons to see where the league landed in a completed season. The complete log of games is included with closing point spreads and over unders. This report of league trends can help you spot and captialize on emerging trends before the efficiency of the NFL market closes them.

League Summary | Primetime | 2019
AFC Vs. NFC AFC Wins NFC Wins Ties AFC Pct
ATS 4 4 0 .500
Home ATS 1 2 0 .333
SU 3 5 0 .375
Over Vs. Under Overs Unders Ties Over Pct
Totals Line >= 49 3 6 0 .333
Totals Line <= 39 0 1 0 .000
39 < Totals Line < 49 15 26 1 .369
Overall 18 33 1 .356
After Bye Week Wins Losses Ties Win Pct
Home ATS 8 9 0 .471
Visitor ATS 10 11 0 .476
Overall 18 20 0 .474
 
G Pts Pts/G H Pts/G H Edge H Line H ATS Edge
52 2,169 41.7 21.1 0.4 -1.8 -1.4
Playing As Wins Losses Ties Win Pct
Home ATS 20 32 0 .385
Home SU 27 25 0 .519
Home Dog ATS 9 13 0 .409
Home Dog SU 8 14 0 .364
Favorite ATS 24 28 0 .462
Favorite SU 33 19 0 .635
East Vs. West Wins Losses Ties Win Pct
Eastern Teams ATS 2 1 0 .667
Pacific Teams ATS 2 0 0 1.000
Overall 4 1 0 .800
League Games Log | Primetime | 2019
Date Day Type Visitor Score Home Score H SU H Line H ATS Total OU Weather Surface
01/11/20 Sat Night Playoff-DIV Titans Titans 28 Ravens Ravens 12 Loss -10 Failed 47.5 Under 66° heavy intensity rain Turf
01/04/20 Sat Night Playoff-WC Titans Titans 20 Patriots Patriots 13 Loss -5 Failed 45 Under 39° mist Turf
12/29/19 Sun Night Regular 49ers 49ers 26 Seahawks Seahawks 21 Loss 3.5 Failed 47 Push 49° few clouds Turf
12/23/19 Mon Night Regular Packers Packers 23 Vikings Vikings 10 Loss -4.5 Failed 46.5 Under Dome Turf-Dome
12/22/19 Sun Night Regular Chiefs Chiefs 26 Bears Bears 3 Loss 7 Failed 44.5 Under 40° few clouds Grass
12/21/19 Sat Night Regular Rams Rams 31 49ers 49ers 34 Win -6.5 Failed 45 Over 54° overcast clouds Grass
12/16/19 Mon Night Regular Colts Colts 7 Saints Saints 34 Win -8.5 Covered 48.5 Under Dome Turf-Dome
12/15/19 Sun Night Regular Bills Bills 17 Steelers Steelers 10 Loss -1 Failed 37 Under 31° overcast clouds Grass
12/12/19 Thu Night Regular Jets Jets 21 Ravens Ravens 42 Win -14.5 Covered 45 Over 33° partly cloudy Grass
12/09/19 Mon Night Regular Giants Giants 17 Eagles Eagles 23 Win -9.5 Failed 44.5 Under 52° light rain Grass
12/08/19 Sun Night Regular Seahawks Seahawks 12 Rams Rams 28 Win -1 Covered 47.5 Under 60° cloudy Grass
12/05/19 Thu Night Regular Cowboys Cowboys 24 Bears Bears 31 Win 2.5 Covered 42.5 Over 41° overcast clouds Grass
12/02/19 Mon Night Regular Vikings Vikings 30 Seahawks Seahawks 37 Win -2.5 Covered 49.5 Over 51° clear sky Turf
12/01/19 Sun Night Regular Patriots Patriots 22 Texans Texans 28 Win 3 Covered 47 Over Closed Roof Turf-Roof
11/28/19 Thu Night Thanksgiving Saints Saints 26 Falcons Falcons 18 Loss 6.5 Failed 48.5 Under Closed Roof Turf-Roof
11/25/19 Mon Night Regular Ravens Ravens 45 Rams Rams 6 Loss 3.5 Failed 47 Over 62° clear sky Grass
11/24/19 Sun Night Regular Seahawks Seahawks 17 Eagles Eagles 9 Loss 2 Failed 45.5 Under 39° clear sky Grass
11/21/19 Thu Night Regular Colts Colts 17 Texans Texans 20 Win -3.5 Failed 46.5 Under 73° clear sky Turf-Roof
11/18/19 Mon Night Regular Chiefs Chiefs 24 Chargers Chargers 17 Loss 5 Failed 52.5 Under 71° clear sky Grass
11/17/19 Sun Night Regular Bears Bears 7 Rams Rams 17 Win -6 Covered 40 Under 77° clear sky Grass
11/14/19 Thu Night Regular Steelers Steelers 7 Browns Browns 21 Win -3 Covered 40 Under 31° overcast clouds Grass
11/11/19 Mon Night Regular Seahawks Seahawks 27 49ers 49ers 24 Loss -6 Failed 47 Over 64° broken clouds Grass
11/10/19 Sun Night Regular Vikings Vikings 28 Cowboys Cowboys 24 Loss -3 Failed 48 Over 64° clear sky Turf-Roof
11/07/19 Thu Night Regular Chargers Chargers 24 Raiders Raiders 26 Win 1 Covered 48 Over 54° partly cloudy Grass
11/04/19 Mon Night Regular Cowboys Cowboys 37 Giants Giants 18 Loss 7 Failed 48 Over 51° clear sky Turf
11/03/19 Sun Night Regular Patriots Patriots 20 Ravens Ravens 37 Win 3 Covered 44.5 Over 48° clear sky Grass
10/31/19 Thu Night Regular 49ers 49ers 28 Cardinals Cardinals 25 Loss 10 Covered 42.5 Over 75° clear sky Grass-Roof
10/28/19 Mon Night Regular Dolphins Dolphins 14 Steelers Steelers 27 Win -14 Failed 43 Under 50° clear sky Grass
10/27/19 Sun Night Regular Packers Packers 31 Chiefs Chiefs 24 Loss 5 Failed 47.5 Over 54° mostly cloudy Grass
10/24/19 Thu Night Regular Redskins Redskins 9 Vikings Vikings 19 Win -17 Failed 42 Under Dome Turf-Dome
10/21/19 Mon Night Regular Patriots Patriots 33 Jets Jets 0 Loss 9.5 Failed 43.5 Under 58° clear sky Turf
10/20/19 Sun Night Regular Eagles Eagles 10 Cowboys Cowboys 37 Win -3 Covered 49.5 Under Closed Roof Turf-Roof
10/17/19 Thu Night Regular Chiefs Chiefs 30 Broncos Broncos 6 Loss 3 Failed 48 Under 62° broken clouds Grass
10/14/19 Mon Night Regular Lions Lions 22 Packers Packers 23 Win -3.5 Failed 45.5 Under 38° clear sky Grass
10/13/19 Sun Night Regular Steelers Steelers 24 Chargers Chargers 17 Loss -6 Failed 42 Under 68° very heavy rain Grass
10/10/19 Thu Night Regular Giants Giants 14 Patriots Patriots 35 Win -16.5 Covered 44 Over 54° cloudy Turf
10/07/19 Mon Night Regular Browns Browns 3 49ers 49ers 31 Win -5 Covered 47.5 Under 87° clear sky Grass
10/06/19 Sun Night Regular Colts Colts 19 Chiefs Chiefs 13 Loss -10.5 Failed 55.5 Under 59° mostly cloudy Grass
10/03/19 Thu Night Regular Rams Rams 29 Seahawks Seahawks 30 Win -1.5 Failed 49 Over 55° light rain Turf
09/30/19 Mon Night Regular Bengals Bengals 3 Steelers Steelers 27 Win -3 Covered 45 Under 70° light rain Grass
09/29/19 Sun Night Regular Cowboys Cowboys 10 Saints Saints 12 Win 2.5 Covered 47 Under Dome Turf-Dome
09/26/19 Thu Night Regular Eagles Eagles 34 Packers Packers 27 Loss -4 Failed 46 Over 59° clear sky Grass
09/23/19 Mon Night Regular Bears Bears 31 Redskins Redskins 15 Loss 5.5 Failed 41 Over 87° mostly cloudy Grass
09/22/19 Sun Night Regular Rams Rams 20 Browns Browns 13 Loss 4 Failed 47.5 Under 76° clear sky Grass
09/19/19 Thu Night Regular Titans Titans 7 Jaguars Jaguars 20 Win 1.5 Covered 39.5 Under 72° moderate rain Grass
09/16/19 Mon Night Regular Browns Browns 23 Jets Jets 3 Loss 6.5 Failed 45 Under 72° cloudy Turf
09/15/19 Sun Night Regular Eagles Eagles 20 Falcons Falcons 24 Win 1 Covered 53 Under Closed Roof Turf-Roof
09/12/19 Thu Night Regular Buccaneers Buccaneers 20 Panthers Panthers 14 Loss -6.5 Failed 49.5 Under 80° moderate rain Grass
09/09/19 Mon Night Regular Broncos Broncos 16 Raiders Raiders 24 Win 3 Covered 42.5 Under 68° breeze Turf
09/09/19 Mon Night Regular Texans Texans 28 Saints Saints 30 Win -7 Failed 52.5 Over Dome Turf-Dome
09/08/19 Sun Night Regular Steelers Steelers 3 Patriots Patriots 33 Win -5.5 Covered 49 Under 63° broken clouds Turf
09/05/19 Thu Night Regular Packers Packers 10 Bears Bears 3 Loss -3 Failed 46 Under 64° scattered clouds Grass
See Historical Games
Top of Page