Our league trends page show a macro view of the trends that are developing in the NFL. You can see how AFC teams are performing against NFC teams. You can find out if home teams and favored teams are actually covering the point spread. You can see what the scoring edge for home teams is, if any, so that you have an objective view of whether it's worth giving more points for home teams. We also highlight cross-country trends and post bye week performance across the league. You can filter games to focus on regular, post-season, or primetime trends. You can also look at previous seasons to see where the league landed in a completed season. The complete log of games is included with closing point spreads and over unders. This report of league trends can help you spot and captialize on emerging trends before the efficiency of the NFL market closes them.

League Summary | Primetime | 2021
G Pts Pts/G H Pts/G H Edge H Line H ATS Edge
60 2,801 46.7 24.6 2.6 -2.4 0.2
Playing As Wins Losses Ties Win Pct
Home ATS 31 29 0 .517
Home SU 36 24 0 .600
Home Dog ATS 11 10 0 .524
Home Dog SU 8 13 0 .381
Divisional Road Dog ATS 4 12 0 .250
Divisional Road Dog SU 3 13 0 .188
Non-Divisional Road Dog ATS 15 7 0 .682
Non-Divisional Road Dog SU 8 14 0 .364
Favorite ATS 29 30 0 .492
Favorite SU 40 19 0 .678
AFC Vs. NFC AFC Wins NFC Wins Ties AFC Pct
ATS 8 5 0 .615
Home ATS 2 1 0 .667
Favorite ATS 3 2 0 .600
SU 10 3 0 .769
After Bye Week Wins Losses Ties Win Pct
Home ATS 9 10 0 .474
Visitor ATS 10 10 0 .500
Overall 19 20 0 .487
 
ATS Outcomes Tie 1 Pt 2 Pts 3 Pts 4+ Pts 4+ Pct
Overall 0 5 1 7 47 .783
Over Vs. Under Overs Unders Ties Over Pct
Line >= 53 4 2 0 .667
Line <= 43 8 4 1 .654
43 < Line < 53 15 26 0 .366
On Grass 17 15 1 .530
On Turf 10 17 0 .370
Climate Controlled 9 11 0 .450
Inclement Weather 2 5 0 .286
Overtime Games 4 0 1 .900
Non-Overtime Games 23 32 0 .418
Overall 27 32 1 .458
International Series Playing As Wins Losses Ties Win Pct
Designated Home ATS 0 0 0 .000
Designated Home SU 0 0 0 .000
Favorite ATS 0 0 0 .000
Favorite SU 0 0 0 .000
East Vs. West Wins Losses Ties Win Pct
East Teams in Pacific Time 2 1 0 .667
West Teams in Eastern Time 1 1 0 .500
Overall 3 2 0 .600
League Games Log | Primetime | 2021
Date Day Type Visitor Score Home Score H SU H Line H ATS Total OU Weather Surface
01/22/22 Sat Night Playoff-DIV 49ers 49ers 13 Packers Packers 10 Loss -5.5 Failed 47 Under 14° overcast clouds Grass
01/17/22 Mon Night Playoff-WC Cardinals Cardinals 11 Rams Rams 34 Win -3 Covered 48.5 Under Dome Turf-Dome
01/16/22 Sun Night Playoff-WC Steelers Steelers 21 Chiefs Chiefs 42 Win -12.5 Covered 46.5 Over 32° overcast clouds Grass
01/15/22 Sat Night Playoff-WC Patriots Patriots 17 Bills Bills 47 Win -4.5 Covered 43 Over 5° few clouds Turf
01/09/22 Sun Night Regular Chargers Chargers 32 Raiders Raiders 35 Win 3 Covered 49.5 Over Dome Grass-Dome
01/08/22 Sat Night Regular Cowboys Cowboys 51 Eagles Eagles 26 Loss 4.5 Failed 43 Over 26° clear sky Grass
01/03/22 Mon Night Regular Browns Browns 14 Steelers Steelers 26 Win 1.5 Covered 43.5 Under 25° overcast clouds Grass
01/02/22 Sun Night Regular Vikings Vikings 10 Packers Packers 37 Win -13 Covered 42.5 Over 10° clear sky Grass
12/27/21 Mon Night Regular Dolphins Dolphins 20 Saints Saints 3 Loss 3 Failed 37 Under Dome Turf-Dome
12/26/21 Sun Night Regular Commanders Commanders 14 Cowboys Cowboys 56 Win -9 Covered 46 Over 72° broken clouds Turf-Roof
12/25/21 Sat Night Regular Colts Colts 22 Cardinals Cardinals 16 Loss -3 Failed 48 Under 59° overcast clouds Grass-Roof
12/23/21 Thu Night Regular 49ers 49ers 17 Titans Titans 20 Win 3 Covered 44.5 Under 54° clear sky Grass
12/21/21 Tue Night Regular Commanders Commanders 17 Eagles Eagles 27 Win -9.5 Covered 40 Over 39° overcast clouds Grass
12/21/21 Tue Night Regular Seahawks Seahawks 10 Rams Rams 20 Win -7 Covered 46.5 Under Dome Turf-Dome
12/20/21 Mon Night Regular Vikings Vikings 17 Bears Bears 9 Loss 7 Failed 46.5 Under 38° clear sky Grass
12/19/21 Sun Night Regular Saints Saints 9 Buccaneers Buccaneers 0 Loss -12 Failed 46 Under 72° clear sky Grass
12/18/21 Sat Night Regular Patriots Patriots 17 Colts Colts 27 Win -2 Covered 46 Under Closed Roof Turf-Roof
12/16/21 Thu Night Regular Chiefs Chiefs 34 Chargers Chargers 28 Loss 3 Failed 54 Over Dome Turf-Dome
12/13/21 Mon Night Regular Rams Rams 30 Cardinals Cardinals 23 Loss -3 Failed 51 Over 63° broken clouds Grass-Roof
12/12/21 Sun Night Regular Bears Bears 30 Packers Packers 45 Win -11.5 Covered 43 Over 37° overcast clouds Grass
12/09/21 Thu Night Regular Steelers Steelers 28 Vikings Vikings 36 Win -3.5 Covered 45 Over Dome Turf-Dome
12/06/21 Mon Night Regular Patriots Patriots 14 Bills Bills 10 Loss -3 Failed 39.5 Under 34° broken clouds Turf
12/05/21 Sun Night Regular Broncos Broncos 9 Chiefs Chiefs 22 Win -8.5 Covered 46.5 Under 59° scattered clouds Grass
12/02/21 Thu Night Regular Cowboys Cowboys 27 Saints Saints 17 Loss 6 Failed 46 Under Dome Turf-Dome
11/29/21 Mon Night Regular Seahawks Seahawks 14 Commanders Commanders 17 Win 0 Covered 47 Under 38° cloudy Grass
11/28/21 Sun Night Regular Browns Browns 10 Ravens Ravens 16 Win -3 Covered 47 Under 44° broken clouds Turf
11/25/21 Thu Night Regular Bills Bills 31 Saints Saints 6 Loss 7 Failed 45 Under Dome Turf-Dome
11/22/21 Mon Night Regular Giants Giants 10 Buccaneers Buccaneers 30 Win -11 Covered 50 Under 68° broken clouds Grass
11/21/21 Sun Night Regular Steelers Steelers 37 Chargers Chargers 41 Win -6.5 Failed 47.5 Over Dome Turf-Dome
11/18/21 Thu Night Regular Patriots Patriots 25 Falcons Falcons 0 Loss 6.5 Failed 47 Under Closed Roof Turf-Roof
11/15/21 Mon Night Regular Rams Rams 10 49ers 49ers 31 Win 3.5 Covered 50 Under 59° haze Grass
11/14/21 Sun Night Regular Chiefs Chiefs 41 Raiders Raiders 14 Loss 2.5 Failed 52.5 Over Dome Grass-Dome
11/11/21 Thu Night Regular Ravens Ravens 10 Dolphins Dolphins 22 Win 7.5 Covered 46.5 Under 77° few clouds Grass
11/08/21 Mon Night Regular Bears Bears 27 Steelers Steelers 29 Win -7 Failed 40 Over 52° clear sky Grass
11/07/21 Sun Night Regular Titans Titans 28 Rams Rams 16 Loss -7 Failed 53.5 Under Dome Turf-Dome
11/04/21 Thu Night Regular Jets Jets 30 Colts Colts 45 Win -10.5 Covered 46 Over Closed Roof Turf-Roof
11/01/21 Mon Night Regular Giants Giants 17 Chiefs Chiefs 20 Win -10 Failed 52 Under 38° overcast clouds Grass
10/31/21 Sun Night Regular Cowboys Cowboys 20 Vikings Vikings 16 Loss -4.5 Failed 49 Under Dome Turf-Dome
10/28/21 Thu Night Regular Packers Packers 24 Cardinals Cardinals 21 Loss -6 Failed 50 Under 85° clear sky Grass-Roof
10/25/21 Mon Night Regular Saints Saints 13 Seahawks Seahawks 10 Loss 4 Covered 42 Under 53° light rain Turf
10/24/21 Sun Night Regular Colts Colts 30 49ers 49ers 18 Loss -3.5 Failed 41 Over 61° moderate rain Grass
10/21/21 Thu Night Regular Broncos Broncos 14 Browns Browns 17 Win -2 Covered 40.5 Under 55° overcast clouds Grass
10/18/21 Mon Night Regular Bills Bills 31 Titans Titans 34 Win 6 Covered 53.5 Over 57° clear sky Grass
10/17/21 Sun Night Regular Seahawks Seahawks 20 Steelers Steelers 23 Win -5.5 Failed 43 Push 47° few clouds Grass
10/14/21 Thu Night Regular Buccaneers Buccaneers 28 Eagles Eagles 22 Loss 7.5 Covered 52.5 Under 65° overcast clouds Grass
10/11/21 Mon Night Regular Colts Colts 25 Ravens Ravens 31 Win -7 Failed 46 Over 65° broken clouds Turf
10/10/21 Sun Night Regular Bills Bills 38 Chiefs Chiefs 20 Loss -2.5 Failed 56.5 Over 67° overcast clouds Grass
10/07/21 Thu Night Regular Rams Rams 26 Seahawks Seahawks 17 Loss 2.5 Failed 53.5 Under 56° clear sky Turf
10/04/21 Mon Night Regular Raiders Raiders 14 Chargers Chargers 28 Win -3 Covered 51.5 Under Dome Turf-Dome
10/03/21 Sun Night Regular Buccaneers Buccaneers 19 Patriots Patriots 17 Loss 7 Covered 49 Under 59° moderate rain Turf
09/30/21 Thu Night Regular Jaguars Jaguars 21 Bengals Bengals 24 Win -7.5 Failed 46 Under 64° clear sky Turf
09/27/21 Mon Night Regular Eagles Eagles 21 Cowboys Cowboys 41 Win -3.5 Covered 51.5 Over Closed Roof Turf-Roof
09/26/21 Sun Night Regular Packers Packers 30 49ers 49ers 28 Loss -3 Failed 50.5 Over 68° smoke Grass
09/23/21 Thu Night Regular Panthers Panthers 24 Texans Texans 9 Loss 7.5 Failed 44 Under Closed Roof Turf-Roof
09/20/21 Mon Night Regular Lions Lions 17 Packers Packers 35 Win -11.5 Covered 48.5 Over 73° clear sky Grass
09/19/21 Sun Night Regular Chiefs Chiefs 35 Ravens Ravens 36 Win 3.5 Covered 53.5 Over 68° few clouds Turf
09/16/21 Thu Night Regular Giants Giants 29 Commanders Commanders 30 Win -3.5 Failed 40.5 Over 72° light rain Grass
09/13/21 Mon Night Regular Ravens Ravens 27 Raiders Raiders 33 Win 4 Covered 50 Over Dome Grass-Dome
09/12/21 Sun Night Regular Bears Bears 14 Rams Rams 34 Win -9 Covered 46 Over Dome Turf-Dome
09/09/21 Thu Night Regular Cowboys Cowboys 29 Buccaneers Buccaneers 31 Win -8 Failed 52 Over 81° cloudy Grass
See Historical Games
Top of Page