Our league trends show a macro view of the trends that are developing in the NFL. You can see how AFC teams are performing against NFC teams. You can find out if home teams and favored teams are actually covering the point spread. You can see what the scoring edge for home teams is, if any, so that you have an objective view of whether it's worth giving more points for home teams. We also highlight cross-country trends, post bye week performance across the league, and international series play. You can filter games to focus on regular, post-season, or primetime trends. You can also look at previous seasons to see where the league landed in a previous season. The complete log of games is included with closing point spreads and over/under lines. This report of league trends can help you spot and captialize on emerging trends before anyone else does.

League Summary | Primetime | 2022
G Pts Pts/G H Pts/G H Edge H Line H ATS Edge
59 2,444 41.4 20.9 0.3 -1.9 -1.6
Playing As Wins Losses Ties Win Pct
Home ATS 24 35 0 .407
Home SU 33 26 0 .559
Home Dog ATS 10 10 0 .500
Home Dog SU 7 13 0 .350
Divisional Road Dog ATS 13 5 0 .722
Divisional Road Dog SU 5 13 0 .278
Non-Divisional Road Dog ATS 11 9 0 .550
Non-Divisional Road Dog SU 7 13 0 .350
Favorite ATS 24 34 0 .414
Favorite SU 39 19 0 .672
AFC Vs. NFC AFC Wins NFC Wins Ties AFC Pct
ATS 9 7 0 .563
Home ATS 2 4 0 .333
Favorite ATS 3 3 0 .500
SU 8 8 0 .500
After Bye Week Wins Losses Ties Win Pct
Home ATS 9 13 0 .409
Visitor ATS 9 10 0 .474
Overall 18 23 0 .439
 
ATS Outcomes Tie 1 Pt 2 Pts 3 Pts 4+ Pts 4+ Pct
Overall 0 6 7 3 43 .729
Over Vs. Under Overs Unders Ties Over Pct
Line >= 49 2 7 0 .222
Line <= 39 1 4 1 .250
39 < Line < 49 16 26 2 .386
On Grass 11 24 1 .319
On Turf 8 13 2 .391
Climate Controlled 4 8 1 .346
Inclement Weather 3 5 0 .375
Overtime Games 0 4 0 .000
Non-Overtime Games 19 33 3 .373
Overall 19 37 3 .347
International Series Playing As Wins Losses Ties Win Pct
Designated Home ATS 0 1 0 .000
Designated Home SU 0 1 0 .000
Favorite ATS 1 0 0 1.000
Favorite SU 1 0 0 1.000
East Vs. West Wins Losses Ties Win Pct
East Teams in Pacific Time 1 1 0 .500
West Teams in Eastern Time 1 2 0 .333
Overall 2 3 0 .400
League Games Log | Primetime | 2022
Date Day Type Visitor Score Home Score H SU H Line H ATS Total OU Weather Surface
01/21/23 Sat Night Playoff-DIV Giants Giants 7 Eagles Eagles 38 Win -8 Covered 47.5 Under 38° overcast clouds Grass
01/16/23 Mon Night Playoff-WC Cowboys Cowboys 31 Buccaneers Buccaneers 14 Loss 2.5 Failed 45.5 Under 52° clear sky Grass
01/15/23 Sun Night Playoff-WC Ravens Ravens 17 Bengals Bengals 24 Win -7.5 Failed 40 Over 32° few clouds Turf
01/14/23 Sat Night Playoff-WC Chargers Chargers 30 Jaguars Jaguars 31 Win 2 Covered 47 Over 42° clear sky Grass
01/08/23 Sun Night Regular Lions Lions 20 Packers Packers 16 Loss -5.5 Failed 49 Under 21° clear sky Grass
01/07/23 Sat Night Regular Titans Titans 16 Jaguars Jaguars 20 Win -5.5 Failed 39.5 Under 53° clear sky Grass
01/01/23 Sun Night Regular Steelers Steelers 16 Ravens Ravens 13 Loss -1 Failed 35 Under 60° scattered clouds Grass
12/29/22 Thu Night Regular Cowboys Cowboys 27 Titans Titans 13 Loss 10 Failed 40.5 Under 58° overcast clouds Grass
12/26/22 Mon Night Regular Chargers Chargers 20 Colts Colts 3 Loss 3.5 Failed 44.5 Under Closed Roof Turf-Roof
12/25/22 Sun Night Regular Buccaneers Buccaneers 19 Cardinals Cardinals 16 Loss 7.5 Covered 41.5 Under 63° clear sky Grass-Roof
12/24/22 Sat Night Regular Raiders Raiders 10 Steelers Steelers 13 Win -2 Covered 37.5 Under 9° overcast clouds Grass
12/22/22 Thu Night Regular Jaguars Jaguars 19 Jets Jets 3 Loss 0 Failed 37.5 Under 45° rain Turf
12/19/22 Mon Night Regular Rams Rams 12 Packers Packers 24 Win -7 Covered 39.5 Under 16° overcast clouds Grass
12/18/22 Sun Night Regular Giants Giants 20 Commanders Commanders 12 Loss -4 Failed 40.5 Under 33° broken clouds Grass
12/17/22 Sat Night Regular Dolphins Dolphins 29 Bills Bills 32 Win -7 Failed 44.5 Over 28° mist Turf
12/15/22 Thu Night Regular 49ers 49ers 21 Seahawks Seahawks 13 Loss 3.5 Failed 43.5 Under 39° clear sky Turf
12/12/22 Mon Night Regular Patriots Patriots 27 Cardinals Cardinals 13 Loss 2 Failed 44 Under Closed Roof Grass-Roof
12/11/22 Sun Night Regular Dolphins Dolphins 17 Chargers Chargers 23 Win 3 Covered 54.5 Under Dome Turf-Dome
12/08/22 Thu Night Regular Raiders Raiders 16 Rams Rams 17 Win 6 Covered 44 Under Dome Turf-Dome
12/05/22 Mon Night Regular Saints Saints 16 Buccaneers Buccaneers 17 Win -3 Failed 40.5 Under 68° clear sky Grass
12/04/22 Sun Night Regular Colts Colts 19 Cowboys Cowboys 54 Win -10.5 Covered 44.5 Over Closed Roof Turf-Roof
12/01/22 Thu Night Regular Bills Bills 24 Patriots Patriots 10 Loss 4 Failed 43.5 Under 31° clear sky Turf
11/28/22 Mon Night Regular Steelers Steelers 24 Colts Colts 17 Loss -2.5 Failed 39.5 Over Closed Roof Turf-Roof
11/27/22 Sun Night Regular Packers Packers 33 Eagles Eagles 40 Win -6.5 Covered 46.5 Over 61° overcast clouds Grass
11/24/22 Thu Night Regular Patriots Patriots 26 Vikings Vikings 33 Win -2.5 Covered 42.5 Over Dome Turf-Dome
11/21/22 Mon Night International 49ers 49ers 38 Cardinals Cardinals 10 Loss 10 Failed 43 Over 60° rain Grass
11/20/22 Sun Night Regular Chiefs Chiefs 30 Chargers Chargers 27 Loss 5 Covered 52.5 Over Dome Turf-Dome
11/17/22 Thu Night Regular Titans Titans 27 Packers Packers 17 Loss -3 Failed 40.5 Over 25° broken clouds Grass
11/14/22 Mon Night Regular Commanders Commanders 32 Eagles Eagles 21 Loss -10.5 Failed 43.5 Over 37° few clouds Grass
11/13/22 Sun Night Regular Chargers Chargers 16 49ers 49ers 22 Win -8 Failed 45.5 Under 48° clear sky Grass
11/10/22 Thu Night Regular Falcons Falcons 15 Panthers Panthers 25 Win 2.5 Covered 42.5 Under 60° mist Grass
11/07/22 Mon Night Regular Ravens Ravens 27 Saints Saints 13 Loss 1.5 Failed 46.5 Under Dome Turf-Dome
11/06/22 Sun Night Regular Titans Titans 17 Chiefs Chiefs 20 Win -14 Failed 45 Under 55° clear sky Grass
11/03/22 Thu Night Regular Eagles Eagles 29 Texans Texans 17 Loss 13.5 Covered 46 Push Closed Roof Turf-Roof
10/31/22 Mon Night Regular Bengals Bengals 13 Browns Browns 32 Win 3 Covered 45 Push 60° overcast clouds Grass
10/30/22 Sun Night Regular Packers Packers 17 Bills Bills 27 Win -10.5 Failed 47 Under 49° clear sky Turf
10/27/22 Thu Night Regular Ravens Ravens 27 Buccaneers Buccaneers 22 Loss -2.5 Failed 46.5 Over 77° scattered clouds Grass
10/24/22 Mon Night Regular Bears Bears 33 Patriots Patriots 14 Loss -8.5 Failed 40 Over 57° mist Turf
10/23/22 Sun Night Regular Steelers Steelers 10 Dolphins Dolphins 16 Win -7.5 Failed 44 Under 76° scattered clouds Grass
10/20/22 Thu Night Regular Saints Saints 34 Cardinals Cardinals 42 Win -1.5 Covered 45 Over 84° scattered clouds Grass-Roof
10/17/22 Mon Night Regular Broncos Broncos 16 Chargers Chargers 19 Win -4.5 Failed 45.5 Under Dome Turf-Dome
10/16/22 Sun Night Regular Cowboys Cowboys 17 Eagles Eagles 26 Win -6.5 Covered 42.5 Over 57° broken clouds Grass
10/13/22 Thu Night Regular Commanders Commanders 12 Bears Bears 7 Loss -1 Failed 38 Under 44° clear sky Grass
10/10/22 Mon Night Regular Raiders Raiders 29 Chiefs Chiefs 30 Win -7 Failed 51.5 Over 71° clear sky Grass
10/09/22 Sun Night Regular Bengals Bengals 17 Ravens Ravens 19 Win -3 Failed 47.5 Under 51° few clouds Grass
10/06/22 Thu Night Regular Colts Colts 12 Broncos Broncos 9 Loss -3 Failed 42 Under 67° clear sky Grass
10/03/22 Mon Night Regular Rams Rams 9 49ers 49ers 24 Win -2 Covered 42.5 Under 68° clear sky Grass
10/02/22 Sun Night Regular Chiefs Chiefs 41 Buccaneers Buccaneers 31 Loss -1 Failed 47 Over 73° clear sky Grass
09/29/22 Thu Night Regular Dolphins Dolphins 15 Bengals Bengals 27 Win -4 Covered 49 Under 57° clear sky Turf
09/26/22 Mon Night Regular Cowboys Cowboys 23 Giants Giants 16 Loss -1 Failed 39 Push 66° clear sky Turf
09/25/22 Sun Night Regular 49ers 49ers 10 Broncos Broncos 11 Win 1.5 Covered 44 Under 72° clear sky Grass
09/22/22 Thu Night Regular Steelers Steelers 17 Browns Browns 29 Win -4.5 Covered 38 Over 58° scattered clouds Grass
09/19/22 Mon Night Regular Vikings Vikings 7 Eagles Eagles 24 Win -3 Covered 49.5 Under 76° cloudy Grass
09/19/22 Mon Night Regular Titans Titans 7 Bills Bills 41 Win -10 Covered 47.5 Over 68° thunderstorm Turf
09/18/22 Sun Night Regular Bears Bears 10 Packers Packers 27 Win -10 Covered 42 Under 71° overcast clouds Grass
09/15/22 Thu Night Regular Chargers Chargers 24 Chiefs Chiefs 27 Win -4 Failed 54 Under 72° clear sky Grass
09/12/22 Mon Night Regular Broncos Broncos 16 Seahawks Seahawks 17 Win 6.5 Covered 43.5 Under 72° smoke Turf
09/11/22 Sun Night Regular Buccaneers Buccaneers 19 Cowboys Cowboys 3 Loss 2.5 Failed 49.5 Under Closed Roof Turf-Roof
09/08/22 Thu Night Regular Bills Bills 31 Rams Rams 10 Loss 2.5 Failed 51.5 Under Dome Turf-Dome
See Historical Games
Top of Page