The National Football League (NFL) regular season begins on the weekend following the first Monday of September (the weekend following the Labor Day holiday) and ends in early January, after which that season's postseason play begins. The regular season consists of 272 games, with each of the NFL's 32 teams playing 17 games during an 18-week period with one "bye" week off. Since 2012, the NFL schedules games in five time slots during the week. The first game of the week is played on Thursday night, kicking off at 8:20 PM (ET). The majority of games are played on Sunday, most kicking off at 1PM (ET), with some late afternoon games starting at either 4:05 or 4:25 PM (ET). Additionally, one Sunday night game is played every week at 8:20 PM (ET) and one Monday night game starts at 8:15 PM (ET). Also included in the regular season are annual Thanksgiving Day games in which the Cowboys and the Lions each host daytime games, in addition to the normal Thursday night game. Finally there are occasionally Saturday afternoon or evening games late in the regular season when the college football regular season is finished.

Schedule Regular Season
Date Week Day Visitor Home Surface Stadium
Top of Page